Author Topic: Punkbuster Fix Video Tutorial  (Read 3761 times)

0day

Punkbuster Fix Video Tutorial
« on: February 27, 2009, 10:44:01 PM »
edit2: You may have to make a second pb folder inside of the main pb folder, then go into the second folder, cut and paste those files into the main folder, then delete the second folder.. it should work after that.
edit: If you still get the punkbuster warning after, you didn't do it right.
It may take a couple of tries to get it right.
Make sure you exit out of the punkbuster processes before or after. doesn't matter.

Here's my short little, boring video tutorial  ::)

I'm new to making videos, but I tried my best.

Here it is.

(You need window's media player 11 plugin to watch)

http://www.screencast.com/t/yBUlnLksL

Not really my ordinary choice of music, but whatever.
« Last Edit: February 27, 2009, 11:33:45 PM by 0day »

Baim

Re: Punkbuster Fix Video Tutorial
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2009, 10:53:54 AM »
good job but
you're disabling punkbuster services A & B
i don't think that is necessary
and you aren't enabling them so they won't be able to play untill A & B is turned on or their pc has been restarted !

0day

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2009, 11:39:06 AM »
Actually... disabling punk buster is necessary to kill the server ip banned message, and stop the lag that makes it so you can't play at all.
Plus, when you go back into cod2, punk buster re-enables itself.

juve7

• Captain

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2009, 04:52:57 PM »
good job, thank you

+ trip

• Lieutenant

« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2009, 12:09:36 AM »
Actually... disabling punk buster is necessary to kill the server ip banned message, and stop the lag that makes it so you can't play at all.
For now that is what has to be done til someone comes up with a fix.