*

NoBS Servers

Author Topic: Problem!!!  (Read 5918 times)

heartsfan

  • NoBS|Administrator
  • Major

  • Offline
  • *

  • 824
  • Karma:
    +1/-1
Problem!!!
« on: February 25, 2009, 04:36:44 PM »
Ok earlier tonight on the CoD2 Server it started coming up with the message:

Warning - This Server IP has been BANNED by Punkbuster!

Ever since then my game works for about 1 min then it starts freezing badly making it unplayable.

Pitbully has also said its happening to him too!

What is going on?

Dirt gave me some commands to try but they don't help ........... Any ideas??

danglez

  • Major

  • Offline
  • *

  • 914
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2009, 04:51:41 PM »
Ya about 4:30. You can connect and play, within 30 secs, you lag to 999 and unplayable.
COD2 servers..

Pitbully

  • Colonel

  • Offline
  • *

  • 638
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2009, 04:53:48 PM »
Match too
Never piss off a Pitbully




Dirtone:"hell sometimes when i'm on the pub i just tube to hear the noobs saying they gonna come here and get me banned lmao its fucking funny"

LuxicoN

  • Captain

  • Offline
  • *

  • 446
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2009, 04:54:09 PM »
ditto, happened to me too. all NoBS cod2 servers having these issues. cod4 is playable

T_T

DigitalKiller

  • General

  • Offline
  • *

  • 1430
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2009, 04:55:02 PM »
yap i had dan and lux try same thing tis fucked i had dirt try a restart for the hell of it and same shit


werth

  • NoBS|Member
  • General

  • Offline
  • *

  • 6172
  • Karma:
    +3/-5
  • Personal Text
    fuck WoW!
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2009, 05:42:27 PM »
the same exact thing happened to our cod4 servers in the past. we'll fix it



some12yrold

  • Lieutenant

  • Offline
  • *

  • 153
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2009, 08:20:03 PM »
yeah i got the same thing too    :'( :'(
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 08:21:38 PM by some12yrold »



Baim

  • Guest
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2009, 08:56:46 PM »
i see lots of people having that problem, but i can play as usual ...
still asume it some kind of automatic pb update that you guys got into .....

0day

  • Guest
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2009, 09:03:01 PM »
I was playing fine while everybody was having the problem... then I exited out of the game (Dad needed to use the computer) and then after I went back into the game, I started having the exact same problem as everybody else.

So... the first time I opened the game everything was fine (Around 4.30pm-5.30pm,ish) then when I exited out of the game, the problem started.
So it started around that time, or soon after.

Question is....

WTF! Is going on?

(Quote)still think it's some automatic pb update you guys got into(quote)

I think that too.
Maybe the current pb version you had didn't block cracked servers... then.... one of you accidentally triggered update.. and pb became a copyright cop.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 09:06:59 PM by 0day »

heartsfan

  • NoBS|Administrator
  • Major

  • Offline
  • *

  • 824
  • Karma:
    +1/-1
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2009, 09:18:55 PM »
A big thankyou to Baim .... sent me his pb files ... all sorted.

Thanks mate. ;)

Awww well worked for about 5 mins!!!! lol

0day

  • Guest
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2009, 09:26:55 PM »
Lol.

I read on google somewhere that cod4 had the same problem and that they were able to come up with a fix for cod4.

Here

http://forum.game-monitor.com/showthread.php?t=5461

PLEASE FIX BY AT LEAST TOMORROW AFTERNOON!

I LOVE YOUR SERVER.

What is so hard.. just reset pb to an older version!
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 09:33:54 PM by 0day »

[WaffenSS]Totenkopf

  • Private

  • Offline
  • *
  • I am a DOUCHEBAG

  • 14
  • Karma:
    +0/-0
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2009, 09:33:51 PM »
OMG, I was having the same problem!!!!!!!

We all need to band together and do whatever it takes to defeat those money-hungry greedy activision peeps. We are the BAND OF BROTHERS!!

Baim

  • Guest
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2009, 09:37:37 PM »
A big thankyou to Baim .... sent me his pb files ... all sorted.

Thanks mate. ;)

Awww well worked for about 5 mins!!!! lol
sent fan my working pb (old) files and he stopped getting the message for 2 minutes or something
when i restarted my cod i started getting it
pb is scanning isp's thats play on their banned servers and kinda blocks them
so the only solution for us is to change ip or go legit ... ?

DirtOne

  • NoBS|Member
  • General

  • Offline
  • *
  • The Noob Admin

  • 4956
  • Karma:
    +5/-65535
  • Personal Text
    Death Cab For Dirty
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2009, 09:52:19 PM »
A big thankyou to Baim .... sent me his pb files ... all sorted.

Thanks mate. ;)

Awww well worked for about 5 mins!!!! lol
sent fan my working pb (old) files and he stopped getting the message for 2 minutes or something
when i restarted my cod i started getting it
pb is scanning isp's thats play on their banned servers and kinda blocks them
so the only solution for us is to change ip or go legit ... ?

sounds and nsane found a solution for this problem on cod 4.. now if we can just get sounds of wow i bet he can fix it for cod 2 also  ;D

...just a quick question..but ar eyou alt-tabbing and using same pc? if so.. please stop..

damnit dirt stop being a mexicant and start being a mexiCAN

Baim

  • Guest
Re: Problem!!!
« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2009, 10:02:12 PM »
the files they're using for cod4 worked for me in cod2 !!
Here's the link to the setup (got it from oday)
http://www.bisedime.net/Punkbuster.Got.Busted.v1.5-NoBS-UTDM.zip

make sure the files are copyed in your cod2/pb folder !!!!
it worked for me, now i can get back in !